Resolution

It is truly miraculous how pieces fall into place.

I had been spinning for a couple of days – it felt like a maelstrom, slowly building; my thoughts swirling faster and faster, until I could not follow anymore. It wasn’t a bad feeling – just too much to handle; unfamiliar. I did not consciously summon it – I guess sometimes the subconscious mind goes strange ways to lead you to your destination.

Last night, someone yelled “Stop!” into the waters – and I heard him.
Shortly after, I discovered the origin of my wild journeyย – in a conversation with someone I had thought to be long gone.

It was time for me to see something – the problem was, I kept looking in the wrong direction. It was situated in the past, not the present, nor future. I kept branching out, searching for answers, not knowing the problem was to be found in the roots – they had been drinkingย poisoned water.

I eliminated the problem.
Set it right.

The swirling stopped.
I could see myself again… the mind, clear and focused.

It is truly miraculous how pieces fall into place.
I am free to go back to the roots now… back to familiar territory.

10 responses to “Resolution

  1. It’s good when the spinning stops, n’est ce pas? Thanks for taking the time to read several of my posts. I’m still sitting in a quiet place for a little while, but have been checking our yours this morning. That whole “You show me yours and I’ll show you mine” thing is a fun ride. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have enjoyed the poetry too. I think it must be hard to keep up 2 blogs, but I plan to start a 2nd this year, about Huntington’s diseases. If you haven’t heard of it, I’m not surprised. That’s why I’m going to write more about it. Nice writing Miriam.

    • haha yes, I love this sharing thing, too! Adam has a great talent for bringing people together.
      Two blogs isn’t hard for me – whenever I feel like writing, I write… sometimes it’s poetry, sometimes longer – I don’t follow ‘deadlines’ or anything, so it’s pressure-free and I enjoy it a lot.
      I know about Huntington’s Disease… I’m a Physical Therapist and work in a Neurological Rehab Clinic. It’s a very serious disease – please let me know when you start out with your new blog, I’d love to read it.
      Thanks for the visit – or rather, your mindful exploring! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • My family has HD, so it comes up a lot in my life. My mom died a year ago tomorrow from it… or the broken elbow, that finally gave her a reason to stop fighting. She was ready, and so were we. HDSA has just asked me if I would consider writing a regular piece, or possibly a blog for their national site. I told them that I plan to start a blog on my own, and we are discussing whether they will use it. I’ll keep you and others posted. I’ve thought of not promoting it, as I’m not sure I want my family (sister in particular) reading it… but then, I can’t control the world. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • It is very brave of you to do this – I admire your strength. If I remember correctly, the disease usually ‘shows’ around the age of 30 and up – but once, I had to treat a kid with the symptoms. I will never forget her.
        I am sorry for your loss – it must be a hard time of year for you.
        I salute your courage.

      • Sounds like it’s a hard time of year for others as well. My mother is just one more ghost, that visits around Christmas. That said, I think I am just in a hard place right now and it could have come any time of year. I’ll be ok, but stumbling is hard on more than the knees. Do you live in Germany? Are you American, living there?

      • yes, that is very true. the ‘dark, cold days’ aren’t really a soothing balm for us right now.
        i’m German and still live in Germany – though i’d love to leave one day – never know ๐Ÿ˜‰ I just love the english language… and the challenge that comes with writing in english. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • You write English flawlessly. Better than many (most?) natural English speakers! I would not have known, had I not noticed the “Germany” under your name. Very impressive! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Do you blog in German as well?

      • wow, thank you! I do try… ๐Ÿ™‚
        no, i don’t blog in German – i don’t really like how it sounds… english is way ‘stronger’ and more ‘flexible’ – i think you can shape the words more to your liking. i’m not really a fan of the German Language – if that makes any sense at all… lol

Care to share your thoughts?

